>I want a laptop so bad!!

>I can’t afford to buy a laptop, so I keep trying to win one. It’s not impossible. Someone has to win, and maybe someday it will be me.

The latest win-a-laptop contest I’ve found is on The Tech Don, a really cool site with all kinds of reviews and articles about tech stuff. They are giving away three (3) laptops, each valued at $3,000. That is awesome!

Here are the prizes:
Toshiba Portege R500-S5004 – a lightweight computer great for traveling
Dell XPS M1730 – designed with power for gamers
HP HDX – a portable entertainment system that plays Blu-Ray discs

Great options, huh? I would be thrilled to own any of these machines.

So, I signed up at The Tech Don and you can, too, up until Sunday April 27. Maybe we’ll both win.

What are you waiting for??

About Taminar

When I grow up, I want to make movies and write books. Now in my 50s, I wonder if I'll ever really accomplish the dreams of my youth. I have made two short films, one for a college film-making class, the other for an MTV-sponsored contest. I have written short plays that have been produced, and a few short stories and reviews that have been published. I also perform and direct for community theatre. My working life has included stints in local TV news, public relations, retail management and cashier, and for a couple of years, I made the rides go at Walt Disney World. I have three cats and a husband.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

