>Star Wars giveaway from Musings

>In honor of my recent visit to the Star Wars: Where Science Meets Imagination exhibit, I’ve decided to host my first giveaway on this blog.

**ENTRY PERIOD IS NOW OVER**Thanks for visiting**

The prize, from my personal collection, is a fairly rare 2-pack of 3.75″ action figures. Luke in Stormtrooper Armor and Darth Vader with Removable Dome were originally manufactured for inclusion with Hasbro’s Escape the Death Star Game. Later, the figures and a few random blasters and lightsabers were packaged together in a blister pack. I never saw it in stores. Now you can win a set of your own!

FIRST ENTRY: Follow this blog on Google Friend Connect and comment here on what you like most about Star Wars. If your email is not visible on your GFC profile, please leave it in your comment.

EXTRA ENTRIES: For each item you complete, leave another comment here and be sure to include a link to your comments and tweets.

*leave a relevant comment on any non-giveaway post on Musings (1)
*visit my Crazy Kitty Chick blog and leave a relevant comment on any non-giveaway post (1)
*visit my Hurricane Safety blog and leave a relevant comment on any non-giveaway post (1)
*follow Auriette on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway (1)
*follow CrazyKittyChick on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway (1)

You can earn a maximum of six entries per household. Eligible comments must be made no later than 11:59pm ET on November 19, 2010. Entrants must be 18 or older, with shipping addresses in the United States or military APO/FPO addresses. One winner will be selected by random drawing on November 20 and notified by email.

About Taminar

When I grow up, I want to make movies and write books. Now in my 50s, I wonder if I'll ever really accomplish the dreams of my youth. I have made two short films, one for a college film-making class, the other for an MTV-sponsored contest. I have written short plays that have been produced, and a few short stories and reviews that have been published. I also perform and direct for community theatre. My working life has included stints in local TV news, public relations, retail management and cashier, and for a couple of years, I made the rides go at Walt Disney World. I have three cats and a husband.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to >Star Wars giveaway from Musings

  1. Jenn S. says:

    >I am following via GFC. I like that it is something the whole family enjoys and that it is somewhat timeless. jas8929 at gmail dot com

  2. LUCKYLADY46 says:

    >I follow on GFC as LUCKYLADY42.My favorite thing about Star Wars are the characters.luckylady4163@yahoo.com

  3. crboyd says:

    >What I like/love about Star Wars are so many things. I was just a kid when I walked into a theater for the first time, and the movie showing was in fact Star Wars. Oh how in awe a small town boy like me was with all of the effects and all of the amazing cinematic things going on. Now, so many, many years later, and after having seen the movie over 100 times, and being an avid Star Wars collector for over 20 years, the movie still takes me back to my first experience. Star Wars will always be the greatest movie ever made in my opinion. I sure would love to win this prize to add to my collection of Star Wars awesomeness. 😀

  4. Tatum says:

    >I follow with google..The boys love Star Wars & Would love this..The crerativity used to create Star Wars is amazingtatum810@yahoo.com

  5. Becca Ann says:

    >I follow on gfc and my son would love this.. He thinks star wars is cool!

  6. mogrill says:

    >I love Princess Leia. I always wanted to be her.Thanks for the chance.mogrill@comcast.net

  7. stepper997 says:

    >The only original Star Wars movies I got to see in the theatre was Return of the Jedi and I remember the long long lines and finally getting in and being blown away by the whole sense of large, spacious, galactic action. The whole feel of adventure and not just action or tech was what I love most about Star Wars.stepper997athotmaildotcom

  8. >I follow on GFC and my favorite thing about star wars would have to be the connection that george lucas makes between regular fictional and non-fictional characters and his own. for instance han solo, he's the pirate. Luke, he's the prince. Some even say you can tie in some biblical messeges as well. but its the character dynamic that makes me so enthusiastic.jennifer.lleras@gmail.com

  9. Susan says:

    >I follow your blog via gfc. suelee1998 @ gmail.comMy favorite thing about star wars is the action, and the effects makes it a great movie!

  10. Taminar says:

    >On Sat, November 13, 2010 5:10 pm, sweetsue posted:> I follow. My favorite thing about Star Wars is Harrison Ford-he is so> good-looking!> smchester at gmail dot comSorry, Sue. My finger slipped and I accidentally deleted your comment instead of approving it. I'm reposting on your behalf.

  11. >I follow on GFC as souldolphindream.We like starwars because it is a fun collections of different people. My son would tell you that they have cool lasers. My daughter would say that they have cool clothing.I think that starwars is a timeless clasic that just continues to improve.souldolphindream@aol.com

  12. Christian says:

    >I can't get enough of the novels and the games! Star wars is practically a living entity!

  13. Kim says:

    >I follow you via GFC. Memories. Remember when we saw one Star War movie as a family waiting in line for awhile so my son could get the center seat in the middle of the theater. He got it.

  14. Kim says:

    >Commented on your Hurricane Safety Blog.

  15. Kim says:

    >Commented on "Who's Behind The Tea Party?" Molino7atmsndotcomGood luck on your first giveaway.

  16. hity88 says:

    >For the time, fantastic special effects & good storyline.

  17. Beverly says:

    >I love that they more than one Star Wars movie.Thanks for the contest!littlebevi@aol.com

  18. Sandy says:

    >GFC follower (SandyM). I loved Star Wars, my kids loved Star Wars and now my grandsons love Star Wars. Apparently it's timeless entertainment.akagamma@yahoo.com

  19. jsc123 says:

    >I saw the original Star Wars in the theater and have been hooked ever since.I love that my children are all as much into Star Wars as I am.jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  20. beckytag says:

    >GFC follower (Becky S.)I like Star Wars because it's one of those things I was crazy about as a kid, and it's still around.beckytag618 at gmail dot com

  21. Heidi says:

    >i follow you on gfc and the thing i like most about star wars is that my kids LOVE IT!heidilynndonahue@gmail.com

  22. Sharon says:

    >I follow with gfc. I like the timeless quality of the story. I watched and loved it as a kid and now my children love it just as much.wdwfla at gmail dot com

  23. hiann88 says:

    >Special effects and very special characters. Nice development of those characters.

  24. Amanda S. says:

    >I'm a GFC follower. I like all the different characters they've had over the years.

  25. AbstractRose says:

    >I'm a new follower via GFC. Show me a girl who didn't want to be Princess Leah and play games with Han Solo!! I was a teenager when it first came out in the 70s! I love Star Wars and have passed that love onto my son who has an impressive Star Wars Collection!abstractrose at yahoo dot com

  26. >I love that Star Wars is a movie that appeals to everybody in our family, from my 3 year old all the way up to my husband (who is 32). It gives us all something to enjoy and relate to.

  27. Sher says:

    >I am following through GFC and what I like best about Star Wars has always been R2D2!

  28. Sher says:

    >I visited your Crazy Kitty Chick blog and watched the video..I also left a comment. It was very interesting!!

  29. amyd says:

    >I follow by gfc-amydelongI like that I watched as a kid and liked it and now my sons watch it and love it!ardelong2(at)gmail(dot)com

  30. Jinxy and Me says:

    >I'm following your blog in Google Friend Connect. I like the classic story.nesta 67 {at} live dot com

  31. Donna says:

    >I am a follower. I like the battle between good and evil as a theme.donna444444@yahoo.com

  32. Donna says:

    >I follow crazykittychick on twitter.@donnak4donna444444@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

