Sneaking Streaming Time

I don’t have a Netflix account, but I’m trying to win a 6-month membership by sharing how I sneak a little time to watch my favorite shows.

For now, I use streaming services with free options like Vudu and Crackle, as well as watching some videos (like “Last Week Tonight”) on YouTube. The way I do this is, I wait for my husband to leave the room, then quickly search for and start watching the show I want. This can be tricky. I can’t start too late because I need to sleep sometime, and if I try to start when hubby’s just out of the room for a minute, he’ll come in and try to talk to me. LOL Not that I don’t enjoy conversation at the right moment, but sometimes, you do want to pay attention to the TV. I can get in an hour when he calls his mom on Wednesday. If he’s going out to work on a project or going into the office to check his email, I know I’ll have a few minutes in the clear to start watching my shows.

Thanks to #MomSneak for the opportunity to enter for the free membership. I will really have to put my foot down to catch up on all my favorite shows if I win a free Netflix membership for just a few months.

About Taminar

When I grow up, I want to make movies and write books. Now in my 50s, I wonder if I'll ever really accomplish the dreams of my youth. I have made two short films, one for a college film-making class, the other for an MTV-sponsored contest. I have written short plays that have been produced, and a few short stories and reviews that have been published. I also perform and direct for community theatre. My working life has included stints in local TV news, public relations, retail management and cashier, and for a couple of years, I made the rides go at Walt Disney World. I have three cats and a husband.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Giveaways, My Life, Television and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

